Game, Set and Match

It’s time finally to unleash the emotions. I’ve hesitated many times to share about what is essentially a very deep personal journey…But can’t hold back.

Calling it a roller coaster of emotions doesn’t quite sum up the range and depth of feelings in the last couple of weeks – ever since Sadhguru’s surgery has been public. Wearing multiple hats, evaluating and analysing each step. Emotion playing second fiddle to the work on hand.  

This moment unravelled it all.. 

It was building up… in the hundreds who had gathered, in their words on the posters, in the chant reverberating in everyone. 

And then He came. Painful as it was to watch, I simply couldn’t bring myself to turn away. 

Because if there ever was a moment of truth in my life, it was this one. 

I’ve always held back from articulating my own experience of Sadhguru and my connect to Him largely because I don’t know what to say but also because I keep trying to understand it myself. (Also my modern left liberal mind hesitating to publicly express devotion!)

This moment unravelled something further… The impact, depth and presence of Sadhguru in my life. 

That it’s just been Him. From the word go. 

Strangely enough, it felt like that moment stood still as He came into the crowds and I saw this poem come to life. 

Peoples outpouring of emotion is always overwhelming.. but this was something else. It was not a hero’s return, it was not a celebration, it was not championing a cause. As a poster said, “our breath is back”… it was simply their life. 

It wasn’t a revelation by any means…but a strong reminder that it is here that Sadhguru lives: in the hearts and lives of people.

When people ask why I do what I do, I string words and sentences together – trying to bring coherence and rationality to a purely intuitive decision. In my experience, there was no decision.. it was just the next step that had to be taken. 

This moment hit that home.. 

That this is all my life is about. There is simply nothing else I could be doing.. 

Lost me in You, He says! Game, set and match to Him, I say!

Leave a comment