YATRA

 

A journey I thought it was

part inward, part outward

A hunt for a treasure undefined,

unsure of what I was looking to find

 

Step in step I walked,

atop mountains and across rivers;

The path He cunningly carved,

mocking each step,

yet patiently standing guard

 

Breathtaking landscapes could

have been,

but for every breath He took away;

Friendships I thought I kindled,

yet a love He craftily ignited,

intangible and unbounded

 

Glorious symbols of an unknown realm,

Bow down I did, with customary reverence;

Through Him I looked,

a sacred mountain, a mystical lake,

with life, they stirred awake

 

A journey it surely was

albeit part of a larger maze;

A knock on the head

destroying any hunt;

Now there’s only Him I find!

At every turn,

a burning lantern.

 

 

Leave a comment